by Former States

  • Streaming + Download



Off of our 4-way split with Secoué, In Writing, and Raintree.
Released 5/5/2014 via Known Pleasure Records.


Lately I've been feeling empty.
Growing from this life around me.
But you don't seem to care at all.
You don't care.

I feel sick, I feel weak.
I can't say the things that I mean.
I feel dead, I feel cold.
I keep quiet and do just as I'm told.

Falling leaves brought out the worst in me.
And by winter I could barely breathe.
I lost my shadow; all the same.
But I'm to Blame.

I'm to Blame.
(We keep to ourselves most nights, 'cause we're the ones who know, through hard times and endless fights, our struggles won't show. I'm useless, I'm pathetic, but at least I've come to accept it.)


released May 5, 2014
Tracked with Nick Maston.
Mixed/Mastered by Cody Ratley and Elsa Studios.



all rights reserved


Former States Detroit, Michigan

Midwestern Gloompop.
Either/Or Records.

contact / help

Contact Former States

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code